Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

announcement

For those who shared my journey over these last four years in any way, for whatever time, I say thank you. I have decided to close my blog permanently for reasons some may understand while others will not. The last couple of months have been increasingly difficult for me as my vision has continued to fail. It is time to accept that I can no longer do this on my own. Again thank you for encouragement, inspiration, and so much more  along the way.

 

Michael

23 July, 2014 - Posted by | Uncategorized

10 Comments »

  1. glad to visit,
    hope all is well. missed your poetry.

    Comment by Kora-Leah Meet Faust Wilson | 19 January, 2015 | Reply

  2. It has been a pleasure and an inspiration reading your work. I do hope that you continue to attend the writer’s group and continue with your inspiration and good company. Good luck in your next endevour!

    Comment by Carissa | 23 July, 2014 | Reply

  3. Michael, thank you for being my inspiration. I always enjoyed coming here to say hi to you. Your comments on my poems have encouraged me. My only regret is that my first sonnet is not even ready. I promise I will be a cool poet just like you. Please know that you will be missed. Hugs. Miwako

    Comment by Lonely Daffodil | 23 July, 2014 | Reply

  4. Sorry to see you go, but I do understand and I want to wish you the very best!

    Comment by daphnepurpus | 23 July, 2014 | Reply

  5. I am so sorry that I sometimes disconnected, especially thought you would ‘be around’ so didn’t worry about losing touch. I cared about you, hoped for good things to happen to you and will miss you very much! thanks for our back and forth conversations awhile back. Take care and God bless you, Michael! Hugs, Robin O.Cochran

    Comment by reocochran | 23 July, 2014 | Reply

  6. This is not something that I like to hear, but I wish you the best for the future and I for one will miss your posts. Be well Michael it has been a pleasure.

    Comment by Dom DiFrancesco | 23 July, 2014 | Reply

  7. You will be missed. I have been a stranger, but I’m here to tell you I wish you the best…
    Pearl

    Comment by Oracle of the Pearl | 23 July, 2014 | Reply

  8. Michael, you have been an inspiration for me over these years. I will be sad to see you go. – Crystal

    Comment by Shackled and Crowned | 23 July, 2014 | Reply

  9. Sorry to see you go , Good luck to you

    Comment by antilandscaper | 23 July, 2014 | Reply

  10. It has been a privilege and pleasure to read your poetry. I’m sorry for your struggles, Michael. Know that you will be missed but remembered. God bless. Debi

    Comment by georgeplace2013 | 23 July, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

