Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

Mostly, yes

23 May 2015

 

Mostly, yes, but maybe too,

with defiant, no, nevers, lurking

in the shadows of

every thought of you.

 

From where I’ve been,

to where I’ll never be,

mostly yes battles with

when will I ever see?

 

No resolution, chaos rages on

like a melee inside,

longing extinguished

by dark doubts, and darker pride.

 

Mostly, yes, but maybe too,

stubborn, contentious, no, nevers,

mind paralyzing heart

with every thought of you.

 

23 May, 2015 - Posted by | Poetry |

1 Comment »

  1. I missed your posts for so long in my Reader, Michael. You throw in good words that make me think. 🙂

    Comment by reocochran | 24 May, 2015 | Reply


Leave a Reply

