Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

damned

09 June 2015

I cannot argue

because I’ve thought the same thoughts,

felt the same feelings.

Being alone’s easier,

unless you don’t want to be.

Either way I’m damned,

exhausted by the effort,

trying to believe.

hoping, for once, I am wrong;

living as if I am not.

One of these days, I

may accept my damnation,

exorcise my heart,

I’m between Heaven and Hell,

and this is worse than either.

10 June, 2015 - Posted by | Poetry | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

