Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

I asked

30 June 2015

 

The Oracle said I should get to know me

but each time I look the mirror image flees

I’ve turned on my Shadow, trying to see,

but caught naught even a faint glimpse of me.

 

I’ve asked every question, answered a few,

sought the opinions of anyone I knew,

from the outside in and inside out too,

I’m afraid it’s impossible to do.

 

I’ve studied the theories, walked every path,

tried science, religion, Hell, even math,

but knowing myself I simply can’t grasp,

(methinks the Oracle may have just laughed).

 

Beginning, and End might all be the same,

and knowing myself, a game to be played,

perhaps the Oracle shouldn’t be blamed,

I asked the question, I kindled this flame.

 

 

30 June, 2015 - Posted by | Poetry |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

