Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words …

ABC award

21 February 2014

 

 

Robin, at witlessdatingafterfifty.wordpress.com nominated me for an ABC (awesome blog content) award, but as I have stated before, I do not usually accept or pass along these awards. However, I do enjoy the assignments that accompany them sometimes, so …

 

A = analytical, I think about everything (too much)

 

B = blind (legally not totally yet) … sympathy/pity hugs are always welcome J

 

C = creative, my one, self-indulgent positive affirmation about myself

 

D = dichotomous, there are always two, or more, sides to everything I think, feel, am …

 

E = mc … no, never mind, ummm … encouraging, I love seeing the best in others and coaxing it out

 

F = fussy LOL, I like what I like (see S)

 

G = genuine, I think I am WYSIWYG (what you see is what you get)

 

H = humble, although others would probably say I am simply not self-assertive, or that I discount the positives whenever I am complimented

 

I = inquisitive, I love asking (and sometimes answering) questions.

 

J = jazz lover? jasmine, juniper, ummm … jangly, Jurassic, what begins with J?

 

K = Krakatoa erupted on my birthday (well, technically it began the night before, but the big boom was on my birthday)

 

L = last male to carry the family surname

 

M = melancholic by nature, INTP, a 4/5, Virgo, mischievous miscreant … M*A*S*H lover

 

N = needy, in a I don’t need anyone or anything kind of way

 

O = omniscient, omnipotent (out of my mind?)

 

P = platitudinous?

 

Q = quizzically quaint

 

R = rebellious, not overtly, but in immensely subtle ways

 

S = stubborn! (brays like Baalam’s donkey)

 

T = tremendously terrific … oh wait, that whole humble thing, nvm

 

U = ubiquitous … not really, I just like that word

 

V = Vogon (if you don’t get that it’s all right)

 

W = wanderer, at least in spirit, always have been

 

X = xenophobic? (how about xcentric?? No, huh?)

 

Y = YYZ used to be one of my fav songs to play on bass

 

And finally …

 

Z = zooish (as in I belong in a zoo)

 

… now I know my ABCs, perhaps you know a little bit more about me.

21 February, 2014 - Posted by | Vomit Theory |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

